Award Card Only if you Captured Territory with Armies In It

From WarfishWiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Related issue: Should a card be awarded for taking an empty space? It might make for better gameplay to require some actual fighting to get a card. This would be especially beneficial in blind-at-once games, where a strategic retreat might be used to deny an opponent cards at a critical time. We might even have it both ways and say that a card is awarded when empty spaces stay player-owned but not if they turn neutral. --Red Baron 15:41, 6 November 2007 (UTC)

Concur * I agree with my esteemed colleague about not giving a card for taking an abandoned space. --Theep 03:30, 9 November 2007 (UTC)
So basically... award a card if you killed someone this round *not* just if you captured a territory. --Steven 14:51, 18 December 2007 (UTC)

[edit] Status

This has just been deployed to the live site. When you Tweak Game Rules or Design a new game/mod you should see a new option "Players only get a card if they capture a non empty territory". --Steven 17:36, 23 April 2008 (UTC)


back to Enhancement Suggestions

Personal tools