Undo Last Transfer

From WarfishWiki

Jump to: navigation, search

I often find myself making some kind of mistake, be it misclick or brain fart, in which I make a transfer and suddenly realize I didn't want to do that. It would be nice to be able to undo the last transfer made. I'd be fine if it only maintained data to reverse the last transfer made, instead of all transfers made in a row.

[edit] Suggested Steps

  • Make Transfer move (after attack or during fortify phase)
  • Store last transfer details
  • Provide an undo button
  • Revert to previous state when undo button is clicked
How long after your last transfer move would you want to be able to undo it? Logically, I guess it would be fair to allow it to be undone all the way up until another player starts his turn since nothing has really happened yet. A similar issue exists for Unit Placement, sometimes I've found that I hadn't thought things through all the way until I get ready to start making my attacks and have wanted to redo my unit placement (before I'd made any attacks). --Steven 20:07, 21 April 2008 (UTC)
I hadn't really considered undoing a transfer "after" the turn. My concept was more in the scope of doing it before clicking done on the fortify phase, but I see your point since the turn would automatically end after the last fortify. You could either disable that or define some way to do it after you've finished. I also agree that redoing unit placement would be nice. --FadeToOne 20:58, 23 April 2008 (UTC)
I was under the impression that if you want to redo your fortifies can can simple reload the page. Since the changes aren't saved in the database until you submit them, you can reload before you've clicked "Done", and it will reset all your pieces...I'm not sure though. --eRjkMn talk 09:23, 30 April 2008 (UTC)
Any update to this one? --Yertle 20:57, 14 April 2009 (UTC)

Back to Enhancement Suggestions

Personal tools